NF and Andy Mineo have both won in the hip hop categories at the 47th annual GMA Dove Awards .

The Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year for the last three years have been won by Lecrae for each his  albums — Anomaly, Gravity and Rehab: The Overdose – but this year, NF took the award. Congratulations to NF.

See below the other albums that share this award category with NF

  • Forward – Flame, (producers) SPEC, Courtney Orlando, G. Roc
  • Uncomfortable – Andy Mineo, (producers) 42 North, Alex Medina, Black Knight, Daniel Steele, Dirty Rice, Elhae, Gabriel Lambirth, Gawvi, Illmind, Jon Bellion
  • Therapy Session – NF, (producers) Tommee Profitt, David Garcia, The720 (Winning Album)
  • Church Clothes 3 – Lecrae, (producers) Black Knight, Epikh Pro, Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Mykalife, Ryan Righteous, S1
  • This Time Around – Tedashii, (producers) Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Jamaal “Elhae” Jones, “Crystal Nicole” Johnson-Pompey, John “The Kracken” Williams


Andy Mineo also won Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year for the lead single and title track of his most recent album Uncomfortable.

Below are the other Hip Hop songs that ere nominated alongside Uncomfortable.

  • “No Quit” – Derek Minor, (writer) Derek Johnson
  • “Can’t Do You” – Lecrae, (writer) Lecrae Moore
  • “Uncomfortable” – Andy Mineo, (writers) Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Ramon Ibanga Jr., Gabriel Lambirth, Andy Mineo, Kortney Pollard, Joseph Prielozny(Winning Song)
  • “I Just Wanna Know” – NF, (writers) Nate Feuerstein, Tommee Profitt
  • “Jumped Out The Whip” – Tedashii, (writers) Tedashii Anderson, Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.