eshon the passover


Eshon Burgundy has recently disclosed that he will be dropping his third studio album, ‘The Passover,’ on May 27, 2016. This album is expected to be accepted just as his last album  ‘The Fear of God,’ which was a huge success on the billboard.

Eshon Burgundy tries to describe this coming album in this statement.

“[The theme] is loosely inspired by ‘The Passover’ of Exodus,”

“The story is a powerful one about God delivering His chosen people, held captive by Pharaoh in Egypt, out of bondage. As they obeyed His commands, they were spared – passed over unharmed by the death angel when it arrived as the finale of God’s 10 plagues. This account in the Bible is about liberation and as a man once confined to the four walls of a public housing community, I share the experience of an oppressed people.”

“Growing up, my community, Passyunk Homes, wasn’t designed as an outlet – it was more like a dead-end. Living in makeshift houses made of cinder blocks and tar, I saw a world filled with drug dealers, drug addicts and crime. A few of my friends were killed – I was almost killed, but the Lord spared and delivered me. I’m grateful – that by the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ, the eternal death angel has passed over my soul – this album is an expression of that.”


1. Intro (Prod. by Radley Raw)
2. Bless Ya Name feat. Th3 Saga (Prod. by J. Rhodan)
3. What I Prayed For feat. ABIV (Prod. by Nick Joyal)
4. Dead Letter (Prod. by DreKnowss)
5. The Great Exchange (Currency) feat. Jeremiah Bligen (Prod. By Wontel)
6. Gunz x Rosez (Prod. by Apollo Brown)
7. Before I Chose You feat. Parade (Prod. By Wontel)
8. Pray (Extended) feat. Jeremiah Bligen (Prod. by J. Rhodan)
9. Can’t Tell Time (Prod. by Agee Boy)
10. Smoke and Fire feat. Stef Silva (Prod. by Carnegie)

Executive Producers: Dee Black, Maison de Grace (House of Grace), & Agee Boy

Listen to his most recent single “Can’t Tell Time




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.